Skip navigation

plasticsunflowers

This week in colored pencil class we worked from groupings of  plastic flowers. I drew my sunflowers on sanded pastel paper with a colored background. As soon as I learned that I had to choose very light or very vibrant colors, it was fun. Due to the fact that I could not trudge home with the flowers, I improvised to finish this piece. The paper eats up the pencils faster than regular paper, but I liked the effect enough that I’ll use it again.

Leave a Reply

